← Back Card Profile (by Name)

Containment Priest C14

Other printings of "Containment Priest": PZ1 #2 MP2 #3 C14 #5 MB2 #7 UMA #11 M21 #13 PM21 #13p PM21 #13s TSR #292 M21 #314 PRM #81918

Card

id14294
artistJohn Stanko
artistIdsb0f038a0-73b5-4806-918e-9cd11b5f92e1
asciiName
attractionLights
availabilitymtgo, paper
boosterTypes
borderColorblack
colorIdentityW
colorIndicator
colorsW
defense
duelDeck
edhrecRank4139
edhrecSaltiness0.86
faceConvertedManaCost
faceFlavorName
faceManaValue
faceName
finishesnonfoil
flavorName
flavorTextSome protection requires a bit of finesse.
frameEffects
frameVersion2015
hand
hasAlternativeDeckLimit
hasContentWarning
hasFoil0
hasNonFoil1
isAlternative
isFullArt
isFunny
isGameChanger
isOnlineOnly
isOversized
isPromo
isRebalanced
isReprint
isReserved
isStarter1
isStorySpotlight
isTextless
isTimeshifted
keywordsFlash
languageEnglish
layoutnormal
leadershipSkills
life
loyalty
manaCost{1}{W}
manaValue2
nameContainment Priest
number5
originalPrintings
originalReleaseDate
originalTextFlash\r
If a nontoken creature would enter the battlefield and it wasn't cast, exile it instead.
otherFaceIds
power2
printingsC14, M21, MB2, MP2, PM21, PRM, PZ1, TSR, UMA
promoTypes
rarityrare
rebalancedPrintings
relatedCards
securityStampoval
setCodeC14
side
signature
sourceProducts{'nonfoil': ['ec5ad6d4-81f1-5b6b-be59-f46ffdae2fd0']}
subsets
subtypesHuman, Cleric
supertypes
textFlash
If a nontoken creature would enter and it wasn't cast, exile it instead.
toughness2
typeCreature — Human Cleric
typesCreature
uuid6e865502-3979-51b4-ae88-75defa3bbda8
variations
watermark
setNameCommander 2014

Identifiers

id14294
cardKingdomEtchedId
cardKingdomFoilId
cardKingdomId196756
cardsphereFoilId
cardsphereId9919
deckboxId26695
mcmId270520
mcmMetaId210493
mtgArenaId
mtgjsonFoilVersionId
mtgjsonNonFoilVersionId
mtgjsonV4Ided88e68a-e46c-5963-bc68-bdef7cc89d7a
mtgoFoilId55178
mtgoId55177
multiverseId389470
scryfallCardBackId0aeebaf5-8c7d-4636-9e82-8c27447861f7
scryfallIdc2c794b9-09da-49be-b258-b0e21f1663e3
scryfallIllustrationId8eee236f-022d-4058-b9cf-2188eb2b6fbc
scryfallOracleId8a76a9b9-3127-45fe-b20f-a8f643276281
tcgplayerEtchedProductId
tcgplayerProductId94219
uuid6e865502-3979-51b4-ae88-75defa3bbda8

Legalities

id14294
alchemy
brawlLegal
commanderLegal
duelLegal
future
gladiatorLegal
historicLegal
legacyLegal
modernLegal
oathbreakerLegal
oldschool
pauper
paupercommander
penny
pioneerLegal
predh
premodern
standard
standardbrawl
timelessLegal
uuid6e865502-3979-51b4-ae88-75defa3bbda8
vintageLegal

Purchase URLs

id14294
cardKingdomhttps://mtgjson.com/links/9c4f6dea7072ee07
cardKingdomEtched
cardKingdomFoil
cardmarkethttps://mtgjson.com/links/3998d23c09113dc6
tcgplayerhttps://mtgjson.com/links/1f8210f5e3f33a5d
tcgplayerEtched
uuid6e865502-3979-51b4-ae88-75defa3bbda8

Foreign Data (per language)

languagenamefaceNameflavorTexttypetextmultiverseId
Chinese Simplified围护僧侣有些保护需要无微不至。生物~人类/僧侣闪现
如果某非衍生物的生物将进战场,且未有牌手施放之,则改为将它放逐。
389807
FrenchPrêtresse du confinementCertaines protections nécessitent un brin de finesse.Créature : humain et clercFlash
Si une créature non-jeton devait arriver sur le champ de bataille et qu'elle n'a pas été lancée, exilez-la à la place.
390481
GermanEinhaltgebietende PriesterinMancher Schutz bedarf etwas Geschick.Kreatur — Mensch, KlerikerAufblitzen
Falls eine Nichtspielsteinkreatur ins Spiel kommen würde und sie nicht gewirkt wurde, schicke sie stattdessen ins Exil.
390144
ItalianSacerdotessa del ContenimentoAlcune protezioni richiedono una certa dose di tatto.Creatura — Chierico UmanoLampo
Se una creatura non pedina sta per entrare nel campo di battaglia e non è stata lanciata, invece esiliala.
390818
Japanese封じ込める僧侶防御によっては、多少技巧が必要となることもあります。クリーチャー — 人間・クレリック瞬速
トークンでないクリーチャーが唱えられずに戦場に出るなら、代わりにそれを追放する。
391155
SpanishSacerdotisa de la mesuraCierta clase de protección requiere algo de sutileza.Criatura — Clérigo humanoDestello.
Si una criatura que no sea ficha fuera a entrar al campo de batalla y no fue lanzada, en vez de eso, exíliala.
391492

Rulings

datetext
2021-03-19Containment Priest's last ability won't affect any creatures that were cast, including ones cast from unusual zones such as your graveyard.
2021-03-19If Containment Priest enters the battlefield at the same time as other creatures, its ability won't affect those creatures.
2021-03-19If Containment Priest enters the battlefield without being cast, its ability won't exile itself.
2021-03-19If a noncreature card wasn't cast and is entering the battlefield as a creature (due to an effect such as that of March of the Machines), it will be exiled. Conversely, if a creature card wasn't cast and is entering the battlefield as a noncreature permanent (for example, Heliod, Sun-Crowned with insufficient devotion), it won't be exiled.

Tip: bookmark this page with your query parameters for quick access.